MASM FALL Conference 

September 20th & 21st, 2019

Hagerty Center, Traverse City

MASM Ballot Results

The following candidates were nominated by the MASM Board and were elected by the membership. 

President Elect: Virginia Skiba, MD

Board Member: Mohan Dutt, MD 

4th Annual MASM Excellence in Research Award

We are seeking submissions from candidates presenting at SLEEP 2019.  Both posters and oral presentations accepted at SLEEP 2019 are eligible.

We have 2 categories for submission this year:

  • 1.)        Candidates In a Training Program
  • ·        (fellows, students)
  • 2.)        Faculty Members

Submission should include:

  • ·         Sleep 2019 accepted abstract
  • ·         Identify the category from options above
  • ·         contact information (name, email, phone number)
  • ·         Sent to Karen Carter at by Monday May 20th, 2019.

3 Finalists will be chosen from each category. The finalists will be notified via email by Wednesday May 29th, 2019.

The 5 finalists will be assessed at their respective presentations (poster and oral presentations) during SLEEP 2019.  Prizes will be awarded based on scientific excellence, clarity of presentation, personal knowledge and understanding during discussion of the research.


1 winner will be selected from each category. They will receive a Plaque and $200 check presented at MASM Fall Conference.

All finalists will have their registration fee waived towards the MASM Fall Conference in Traverse City.

Please view the flyer: MASM-Research-Flyer-2019.pdf

Events | Continuing Ed
President's Blog
Pay Per Performance
Project Healthy Sleep
MASM | 3031 West Grand Blvd, Suite #645, Detroit, MI 48202 | Phone: (313) 874-1360, ext 303 | Fax: (313) 874-1366 | Email:

Copyright 2014: MASM, All Rights Protected


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software